Working for a Living

I went back to work yesterday. I worked from home because the kids didn’t have school and all I had scheduled was an entire morning of conference calls and then cleaning out my email.

It’s the end of day two and I’m still not caught up on email. It was great to get back in the office and see everybody today. 

They brought me an edible arrangement (I love these) and balloons to celebrate my return.

I also got to visit with another woman who works on my floor who is going through breast cancer treatment. I find it shocking that there are so many of us going through this an I hate this is happening to her but I’m happy to have a sister on my journey..

I left early and picked up my kids from carline. They weren’t happy because they wanted to go to aftercare. 

I was surprised when I got home at four and promptly fell asleep on the couch for an hour. The only reason I woke up is that I had set an alarm reminder to put dinner in the oven.

Luckily I had saved some food people brought in the freezer and we had a great lasagna and fruit dinner and all I had to do was put it in the oven.

Thank you to my great support system for keeping us fed and healthy so I can take a post work nap!!!

Leave a comment